Kevin De Bruyne and Kün Agüero in the list of Ballon d’Or nominees

Talent, effort and victories. This is what led Manchester City stars Kevin De Bruyne and Kün Agüero to be considered in the list of 30 nominees to win the Ballon d’Or 2019.

It’s been 10 editions of a Leo Messi – Cristiano Ronaldo monopolization of the trophy. The Argentinian have won it five times and the Portuguese another three. Will this 2018 edition have a different winner? Luka Modric, Antoine Griezmann or Kevin Mbappé are also among the contenders. Gareth Bale, Karim Benzema, Alisson Becker, Edinson Cavani, Thibaut Courtois, Roberto Firmino, Diego Godín, Eden Hazard, Isco, Harry Kane, N’Golo Kanté, Hugo Lloris, Mario Mandzukic, Sadio Mané, Marcelo, Neymar, Oblak, Pogba, Ivan Rakitic, Sergio Ramos, Mohamed Salah, Luis Suarez, Raphael Varane are the other nominees.

Kevin De Bruyne and Kun Agüero won the Premier League and the League Cup title with Manchester City last season. Pep Guardiola’s team were one of the greatest Premier League teams ever surpassing all these records: most points in a season (100), most away points in a season (50), most wins in a season (32), most away wins a season (19), most consecutive wins (18), most consecutive away wins (11), most goals in a season (106) and best goal difference in a season (79).

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *